Shop
Customer Reviews
SHADELAND FLOWER SHOP
Local Indianapolis, IN florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (107 reviews)
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

We ordered Mother's Day flowers to be delivered in Indiana. I requested something very specific and I am wowed by the experience! Now I know where to go for all of our floral needs. Thank you Shadeland (and the man who delivered the bouquet).
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Arrived as promised and was beautiful Will use again
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

I had a great experience. I was called by a very nice lady to help with my order and I got feedback upon delivery. Thank you.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were beautiful and fresh and were delivered in a timely manner. The arrangement itself was professional in appearance. I was highly satisfied.
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Very beautiful arrangement! Very prompt delivery!
Date: Apr 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

My husband had flowers delivered to my office for our 4 year wedding anniversary yesterday. The arrangement was absolutely gorgeous!!!! The choice of colors, flowers and presentation was perfect and romantic!!!! Thank you so much Shadeland Flower Shop!!! :)
Date: Mar 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Perfect!
Date: Mar 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Being out of state, I was referred to Shadeland Flower Shop by the funeral home.....Tragically, I had just lost my 31 yr old daughter in law, after losing my only son several years ago. Jackie took extra time to understand what I was seeking in flowers, made some excellent recommendations, within my price range, with a 20% military discount. Jackie texted me a pic of the arrangement, it was just beautiful. I would highly recommed this florist.
jackie's Reply:
Date: Mar 17, 2017, 11:48 am

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation , as we strive on customer service and connection with our customers as well as freshness of our flowers, design and technique. once again I am so sorry for your loss and hope if you ever have the need you will call us again. Sincerely Jackie Phelps and the Shadeland Flower Shop Staff
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Ordered hydrangea plant for my sister. She loves it? Always get great comments from recipients about the flowers we send from Shadeland Flower Shop. Thanks for a great experience every time!
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Provided excellent service! The flowers that came were much like what was on their website. They were delivered on time. Very happy with Shadeland Flower Shop!
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great product, communication, customer service! I was very pleased with the entire process and product!
Date: Mar 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I really enjoy working with Shadeland. The recipients of the flowers I've ordered all rave about the artistry, the freshness, and the timeliness. I feel very confident in getting my money's worth, even though I order on-line from 1500 miles away.
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

A beautiful arrangement was delivered on the requested day. Thank you.
Date: Feb 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent product and service as always!
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

I don't send flowers often, but when I need to send them and have full confidence that it will be handled in a timely professional manner I rely on Shadeland Florist. The flowers are always healthy and beautiful.
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

I Did a online order and had it delivered. And it was a very beautiful arrangement. And was delivered promptly on Valentines Day. Thank You
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

This is the third arrangement I have received from your shoppe and you always deliver beautiful, lasting arrangements!!! Thank you so much!!
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Daughter loved her birthday flowers! Delivered on time.
Date: Jan 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Delivered on time and the arrangement was beautiful!!
Date: Jan 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Convenient, easy to order and pay online. Flowers arrived at my wife's work address the afternoon of our anniversary. Thank you.
Date: Dec 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

easy to order. customer loved them!
Date: Dec 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Perfect arrangement and great service!
Date: Dec 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

I opted to send a custom order to my aunt. The arrangement was beautiful. They followed my few requests to a tee. Even the nurses complemented the non-standard arrangement. And the flowers were still going strong after a week. Thank you!
Date: Nov 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Creative artistic designs! Quality arrangements that last! And Vicki is our favorite designer
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

You made every effort to get the bouquet to my aunt while she was hospitalized even when you h as to go back and try several times until she was moved from ICU.
Date: Nov 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The Puppy flower arrangement was just precious. Arrangement looked just as advertised and truly cheered up an ill mother-in-law. Delivery was fast! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Date: Oct 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flowers were gorgeous > Had many comments on them
Date: Sep 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

Mom loved the flowers and they lasted for a long time.
Date: Sep 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

This was a beautiful arrangement, the flowers lasted more than 2 weeks. Thank you for the great service.
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great flowers and great employees ..... I would recommend you buy from Shadeland flower shop.... never have a problem. Thanks again !!!
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Wonderful experience! I will definitely be ordering from the Shadeland Flower Shop from now on. Thank you so much!
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very fast and attentive response to on-line order -- needed to clarify one small matter. The arrangement was delivered on time, in perfect condition, and it was at least as attractive as the on-line photo. It was beautiful. Will order from Shadeland Flower Shop whenever the occasion call for flowers.
Date: Aug 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

They gladly took my last minute delivery order and did an amazing job!
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

It thought you were prompt, accessible and truthful. Those are wonderful traits. I would definitely use your flower shop again.
Date: Jun 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

I continue to come back and order from Shadeland FlowerShop because their arrangements are always beautiful. I've sent flowers to my wife at work several times and she always loves them. The flowers always look great for at least a couple weeks too!
Date: Jun 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful arrangement. Staff is always wonderful to work with.
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

flowers were on time and the display stood out and it premiered the yellow roses.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

This florist was wonderful. When they didn't have what I wanted in stock they went the extra mile to make sure the arrangement for the arrival of my 5th grandchild was extra special!!!
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flowers showed up perfect! Mom loved them. Will order from Shadeland Flower Shop again.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful flowers! I ordered for Mother's Day, she loved them
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Always excellent service and BEAUTIFUL arrangements! This particular time I ordered a custom arrangement and it was absolutely everything I expected and more! The recipient sent me a photo of it a full ten days after receiving it and it was still absolutely beautiful.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Plant I ordered looks beautiful and was delivered in a timely manner. Thanks very much!
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Excellent Service
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

FABULOUS AND GREAT SERVICE!!! We will definitely be ordering from you again in the future. Thank you!
Date: May 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Arrangements are ALWAYS beautiful!!!!
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Hello, We were very pleased with the arrangement delivered. We have a change of address at the last minute. The delivery still arrived early in the morning and no issues at all. Thanks, great service Shadeland!!!
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

I appreciated the fact that the driver, after failing to get a response from us with the doorbell, left the flowers but called our home phone before she left to ensure that it was OK to leave the flowers on the porch. As it turns out we were in the house but failed to hear the doorbell, so we were able to talk to the driver and not have her take them back to the shop.
Date: Mar 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers are always beautiful and arranged very well. I've bought flowers here a few times now and they always stay looking nice for at least a couple weeks
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Reliable
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for your prompt delivery of these flowers. My friend had just lost her father and I wanted to make sure she knew I was thinking of her. Being from the Cleveland area I wasn't sure who to s contact. I am so happy I chose your shop! My friend loved them and really brighten her day. I will definitely use your services again!!
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for your prompt delivery of these flowers. My friend had just lost her father and I wanted to make sure she knew I was thinking of her. Being from the Cleveland area I wasn't sure who to s contact. I am so happy I chose your shop! My friend loved them and really brighten her day. I will definitely use your services again!!
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

I ordered flowers to be sent to one of my Dr.'s. When she called to thank me she said they were the most beautiful flowers she had ever seen. I called Shadeland Flower Shop the following day and thanked the Mgr. and told her what the Dr. said. Great Job!! Will certainly be using Shadeland Flower Shop in the future.
Date: Feb 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Ordered online and everything went smoothly! Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Feb 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Possibly the best experience ever.flowers were ordered late on a Monday evening ( Pacific time) and delivered bright and early and as beautifully as anticipated the very next morning, in plenty of time to give my sister a much needed long distance hug before a frightening medical procedure. 100% satisfied. Highly recommended
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful bouquet that was delivered without issue on a Saturday. Thanks!
Date: Feb 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement that Shadeland FlowerShop sent to my grandmother's funeral was absolutely stunning. However, even better than the arrangement was Shadeland's customer service. My arrangement was originally to be sent to my grandmother as a "Get Well" arrangement, but she passed away before the flowers arrived. April called and generously offered to allow me to have them sent to the funeral services instead. Thank you!
Date: Feb 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

An absolutely perfect arrangement was delivered with only very short notice and went beyond my expectations! Thank you so much!
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Did an online order and everything was perfect. Thank you.
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The plant and flowers were I will use you again.beautiful!!! My daughter loved the arrangement.
Date: Feb 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flowers arrived as pictured and on time. Thank you!
Date: Jan 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were delivered promptly. Thank you!
Date: Jan 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Quick and easy! The flowers delivered on time and the recipient had nothing but wonderful things to say about the arrangement and quality of flowers.
Date: Jan 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flowers were for parents 40th anniversary!!!! They loved the arrangement!! Feeling Hot! Hot! Hot! Gorgeous flowers for the beginning of December!! Happy to see vivid 'happy' colors besides red roses for anniversary arrangements! Thank you for the variety!!!
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Thank you for your great customer service!
Date: Nov 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

I arrived at work on Wednesday after being off for 3 days bereavement, they were on my desk and were beautiful. Put a smile on my face. Thank you!
Date: Oct 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered flowers for my parents and they were absolutely beautiful!
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

My son was present when the flowers arrived. He said they looked gorgeous, and his girlfriend said that arrangement was her favorite! I believe it was called "Beautiful in Blue."
Date: Oct 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flowers goood. Bird nest...not a fan. Thx
Date: Oct 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Nice job. Everything was easy and smooth. FLowers were delivered very quickly and looked great!
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

As always you are wonderful!!
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Excellent my delivery date was wrong but they changed it and made me a nice vase and roses that help my anniversary start off nice. Thanks!
Date: Sep 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

The Web site is very easy to use!
Date: Sep 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were beautiful! I send the wagon to each of my friends who welcome a new baby. Always great quality and a wonderful surprise
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very nice arrangement. Colors and choice of flowers were very pretty and fresh.
Date: Aug 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Shadeland Flower Shop delivers an exceptional customer experience every time. They truly exceed my expectations as a customer and that is the difference maker in making my decision on where to purchase.
Date: Aug 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I was very pleased with what was delivered... and the timeframe.
Date: Aug 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

I ordered flowers for my daughters first teaching day at Harrison Hills. I received a very kind phone call stating the flowers that were stated would have to be ordered. When I called back I was assured the flowers they had in stock would be as special as the picture. My daughter was very happy with her bouquet.
Date: Aug 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful arrangement, nicely done.
Date: Aug 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

My mom was very happy with the quality of your flowers, and we will all use you again.
Date: Jul 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

n/a
Date: Jul 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

n/a
Date: Jul 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

My daughters sent flowers to my wife (Denise) which were ordered, or delivered through your shop, after she had surgery. (I don't know if this was an FTD deal or if they picked your shop from a Google search.) The flowers were bright and fresh. A very cheery arrangement. Thank you for a job well done. I was not aware of your shop, but we will think of you first in the future for any local floral arrangements. George Wright
Date: Jul 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement I received was beautiful and remains so even four days later - a real treat these days!
Date: Jul 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I never see the arrangements I send, but my daughter is always thrilled with them.
Date: Jul 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I never see the arrangements I send, but my daughter is always thrilled with them.
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordered flowers for our niece/god daughter's high school graduation - arrangement arrived as scheduled. Niece really liked it - arrangement was beautiful (saw picture) - nice to have a local florist that we can trust from "long distances"
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

My arrangement was a bowl of different candy bars with a balloon. It was delivered on time and its contents are much enjoyed. I am always pleased with Shadeland's work.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

I ordered flowers at the last minute for my mom and had them delivered - 8 days later the flowers are still fresh and beautiful. Their exceptional service and quality products continue to make me a repeat customer. You won't find this with any discount inline flower business.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement was lovely and original and I was very happy with it.
Date: May 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers my husband sends me always come from your store and they are always beautiful and last a long time!
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful, matching Calla Lily wrist Corsage and Boutineer for my son and his girlfriend for their Prom this past Saturday. Everyone from parents at the picture taking, to the server at the restaurant where they dined, complimented them on how beautiful they were. So much so that my son's girlfriend text me to tell me how much she loved them and so did everyone else! Thank you so much for adding to their special evening!
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I order from here all the time because I'm out of state and only trust the best for my mom on her special days (birthday, mothers day, etc). SFS has always had the best customer service and their arrangements are beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

all I can say is Beautiful!!! It was a Delight!! Thanks again! Edward Hidinger
Date: Mar 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Loved the gorgeous floral arrangement!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Excellent in every respect!
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Sent flowers to Mom-in-law for Valentines Day. Always wonderful. Thanks.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Valentine's delivery was good and the delivery person brought the flowers with a great smile. The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Feb 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great job on short notice. I ordered online and everything was taken care of as expected.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers are lovely , and I appreciate that the delivery person called ahead.
Date: Dec 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

The order was exactly as shown in the picture and the patient loved it. Delivery was timely and accurate. Overall a good experience.
Date: Dec 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Awesome experience as always!
Date: Dec 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Quick and great service! Will definitely use them again!
Date: Oct 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Indianapolis, IN
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google+

SHADELAND FLOWER SHOP
6935 Lake Plaza Dr.
Suite B10
Indianapolis, IN. 46220
Local: (317) 849-8011

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

myfsn00-sl

Winners Wear


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase